Academic Freedom & Tenure Committee Members
2014-2015

Charge of the Committee


Policy

Chair: Elizabeth Hutchison

(Please see bottom of page for eligibility.)



  • Non-voting faculty
  • Member Member TypeTerm
    Faculty
    Marsha Baum
    Professor
    School of Law Administration
    baum@law.unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
    Shawn Berman
    Associate Professor
    Anderson School of Management
    sberman@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
    Peter Fawcett
    Professor
    Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS
    fawcett@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
    Elizabeth Hutchison
    Associate Professor
    History
    ehutch@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
    Chair
    Feroza F Jussawalla
    Professor
    English Department
    fjussawa@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
    Nancy Lopez
    Associate Professor
    Sociology Department
    nlopez@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
    Cathy Huaqing Qi
    Associate Professor
    Educational Specialties Ed Spec
    hqi@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
    Beth Rodgers
    Professor
    College of Nursing
    rodgersb@salud.unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
    Rebecca Rogers
    Professor
    OB GYN Urogynecology Pelvic Supp
    rrogers@salud.unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
    Adrienne Salinger
    Professor
    Art and Art History
    asalinge@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
    Katrin Schroeter
    Associate Professor
    Foreign Languages Literatures
    katja@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
    Christina Takacs-Vesbach
    Associate Professor
    Biology Department
    cvesbach@unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
    Jorge Wernly
    Professor
    SOM Surgery
    jwernly@salud.unm.edu
    Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
    Total Members: 13