Academic Freedom & Tenure Committee Members
2014-2015

Charge of the Committee


Policy

Chair: Elizabeth Hutchison

(Please see bottom of page for eligibility.)



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Marsha Baum
Professor
School of Law Administration
baum@law.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
Shawn Berman
Associate Professor
Anderson School of Management
sberman@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
Peter Fawcett
Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS
fawcett@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
Elizabeth Hutchison
Associate Professor
History
ehutch@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
Chair
Feroza F Jussawalla
Professor
English Department
fjussawa@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
Nancy Lopez
Associate Professor
Sociology Department
nlopez@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
Cathy Huaqing Qi
Associate Professor
Educational Specialties Ed Spec
hqi@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
Beth Rodgers
Professor
College of Nursing
rodgersb@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
Rebecca Rogers
Professor
OB GYN Urogynecology Pelvic Supp
rrogers@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
Adrienne Salinger
Professor
Art and Art History
asalinge@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2014-2016
Katrin Schroeter
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
katja@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
Christina Takacs-Vesbach
Associate Professor
Biology Department
cvesbach@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
Jorge Wernly
Professor
SOM Surgery
jwernly@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2013-2015
Faculty Ineligible for Membership:
  • Non-voting faculty
  • Faculty without tenure
  • Deans, department chairpersons, and other ex-officio members of the faculty
Total Members: 13