Senate roster (condensed)

Faculty Senate Members 2013-2014

Name Department Term
ANDERSON SCHOOLS OF MANAGEMENT(2)
Robert Tepper
Lecturer III
rjtepper@unm.edu
ASM Department of Accounting 2013-2015
Harry Van Buren
Associate Professor
vanburen@mgt.unm.edu
ASM Organizational Studies 2012-2014
ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING(1)
Kristina Yu
Assistant Professor
khyu@unm.edu
School of Architecture and Planning 2012-2014
ARTS AND SCIENCES(15)
Constantine Hadjilambrinos
Associate Professor
hadjilam@unm.edu
Geography Department 2013-2015
Richard Willis Holder
Professor
vpacad@unm.edu
Chemistry Department 2012-2014
Feroza F Jussawalla
Professor
fjussawa@unm.edu
English Department 2013-2015
Jeffrey Long
Professor
jlo@unm.edu
Anthropology Department 2012-2014
Nancy Lopez
Associate Professor
nlopez@unm.edu
Sociology Department 2012-2014
Margo Milleret
Associate Professor
milleret@unm.edu
Spanish Portuguese 2013-2015
Patricia Risso
Professor
prisso@unm.edu
History Department 2013-2015
Christine Marie Sierra
Professor
csierra@unm.edu
Political Science Department 2012-2014
James Thomas
Associate Professor
jthomas@unm.edu
Physics Astronomy 2013-2015
Thomas F Turner
Professor
turnert@unm.edu
Biology Department 2012-2014
Irene Vasquez
Associate Professor
ivasquez@unm.edu
American Studies 2013-2015
David Weiss
Assistant Professor
davidweiss@unm.edu
Communication Journalism 2012-2014
Blair Wolf
Professor
wolf@unm.edu
Biology Department 2012-2014
VACANT
  
VACANT
  
EDUCATION(4)
Ricky Lee Allen
Associate Professor
rlallen@unm.edu
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL 2012-2014
Elizabeth Keefe
Professor
lkeefe@unm.edu
Educational Specialties Ed Spec 2013-2015
Peter Pribis
Assistant Professor
pribis@unm.edu
Nutrition 2012-2014
Diane Torres Velasquez
Associate Professor
vlasquez@unm.edu
Department of Teacher Education 2013-2015
ENGINEERING(4)
Cassiano De Oliveira
Professor
cassiano@unm.edu
Chemical Nuclear Engineering 2013-2015
Walter H Gerstle
Professor
gerstle@unm.edu
Civil Engineering Civil Engr 2012-2014
John Russell
Professor
jjrussel@unm.edu
SOE Mechanical Engineering 2012-2014
Edl Schamiloglu
Professor
edl@ece.unm.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering 2012-2014
FINE ARTS(3)
Vladimir Conde Reche
Assistant Professor
vreche@unm.edu
Theatre and Dance 2012-2014
Michael Cook
Professor
mcook@unm.edu
Art and Art History 2012-2014
Michael Hix
Assistant Professor
mhix@unm.edu
Music 2013-2015
GALLUP(2)
James R Sayers
Associate Professor
jsayers@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2012-2014
Lora Stone
Assistant Professor
lora@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2013-2015
HONORS COLLEGE(1)
Michael Thomas
Professor
mthomas@unm.edu
UC University Honors College 2013-2015
LAW(1)
Scott Hughes
Professor
hughes@law.unm.edu
School of Law Administration 2013-2015
LOS ALAMOS(1)
Dennis Davies-Wilson
Lecturer
davies@unm.edu
Los Alamos Branch 2013-2015
MEDICINE(23)
Diana Aboytes
Assistant Professor
daboytes@salud.unm.edu
Surgery Dental Services 2013-2015
William Adler
Assistant Professor
WAdler@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2013-2015
Bina Ahmed
Assistant Professor
bahmed@salud.unm.edu
IM Div of Cardiology 2013-2015
Patricia Bradley
Lecturer III
pbradley@salud.unm.edu
HSC Library 2012-2014
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2012-2014
Lee Brown
Professor
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2013-2015
Sally Davis
Professor
sdavis@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics 2013-2015
Sally A Fortner
Professor
SFortner@salud.unm.edu
Anesthesiology Department 2013-2015
Chien-An Andy Hu
Associate Professor
AHu@salud.unm.edu
Biochemistry Molecular Biology 2012-2014
Melissa Ivers
Assistant Professor
mivers@salud.unm.edu
Surgery Dental Services 2012-2014
Thomas Long
Professor
TLong@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Pediatric Faculty 2012-2014
Robert McDaniels
Lecturer III
RMcDaniels@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2012-2014
Scott A Ness
Professor
SNess@salud.unm.edu
Molecular Genetics Microbiology 2012-2014
Diane Parham
Professor
DiParham@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy 2013-2015
Janet L Poole
Professor
JPoole@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy 2013-2015
Stefan Posse
Professor
sposse@unm.edu
Neurology 2013-2015
Frank Ralls
Clinician Education Assitant Professor
fralls@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2012-2014
John Rask
Associate Professor
JRask@salud.unm.edu
Anesthesiology Department 2013-2015
Vallabh (Raj) Shah
Associate Professor
VShah@salud.unm.edu
Biochemistry Molecular Biology 2012-2014
Codruta Soneru
Assistant Professor
CSoneru@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Pediatric Faculty 2012-2014
Robert Otto Valdez
Professor
rovaldez@unm.edu
Family Community Medicine Dept 2012-2014
James A Wallace
Professor
JWallace@salud.unm.edu
Neurosciences 2013-2015
Jorge Wernly
Professor
jwernly@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery 2013-2015
NURSING(2)
Cindy Mendelson-Klauss
Associate Professor
CFMendelson@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2013-2015
George F (Geoff) Shuster III
Associate Professor
GShuster@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2012-2014
PHARMACY(2)
Donald A Godwin
Associate Professor
DGodwin@salud.unm.edu
College of Pharmacy 2012-2014
Jeffrey Norenberg
Professor
jpnoren@unm.edu
College of Pharmacy 2013-2015
PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION(1)
Bruce Joel Perlman
Professor
bperlman@unm.edu
School of Public Administration 2012-2014
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE(1)
Gregory Cajete
Associate Professor
gcajete@unm.edu
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL 2012-2014
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES(1)
Todd Quinn
Assistant Professor
tq@unm.edu
University Libraries 2013-2015
VALENCIA(1)
Julia So
Assistant Professor
juliaso@unm.edu
Valencia County Branch 2012-2014
TAOS(1)
Louis Moya
Development Officer
moya@unm.edu
Taos Branch 2012-2014
AT LARGE(8)
Daniel Barkley
Professor
barkley@unm.edu
University Libraries Zimmerman Public Sv 2013-2015
Tobias Fischer
Professor
fischer@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary Sciences Dept 2013-2015
Nick Vincent Flor
Associate Professor
nickflor@unm.edu
ASM Mrkting Info Decision Sci MIDS 2012-2014
Holly Phillips
Principal Lecturer
hollyp@unm.edu
University Libraries & Learning Sciences 2013-2015
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
pvpyle@unm.edu
Music 2012-2014
Timothy J Ross
Professor
ross@unm.edu
Civil Engineering Civil Engr 2012-2014
Adrienne Salinger
Professor
asalinge@unm.edu
Art and Art History 2013-2015
Howard Snell
Professor
snell@unm.edu
Biology Faculty 2013-2014

Faculty Ineligible for Membership:

  • Faculty who have reached their term limit:

    • Walter Gerstle
    • Chien-An Andy Hu
    • Thomas Long
    • Pamela Pyle
    • Frank Ralls
    • John Russell
    • Vallabh Shah
  • Non-members of the voting faculty
  • Academic deans, vice presidents, and other ex-officio members of the voting faculty.

Active Senators: 72
Vacancies: 2
Total Seats: 74