Senate roster (condensed)

Faculty Senate Members 2014-2015

Name Department Term
ANDERSON SCHOOLS OF MANAGEMENT(2)
Robert Tepper
Lecturer III
rjtepper@unm.edu
ASM Department of Accounting 2013-2015
Harry Van Buren
Associate Professor
vanburen@mgt.unm.edu
ASM Organizational Studies 2014-2016
ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING(1)
Kristina Yu
Assistant Professor
khyu@unm.edu
School of Architecture and Planning 2014-2016
ARTS AND SCIENCES(15)
Constantine Hadjilambrinos
Associate Professor
hadjilam@unm.edu
Geography Department 2013-2015
Jennifer Hanson
Lecturer II
jehanson@unm.edu
Speech and Hearing Sciences 2014-2016
Robert Ibarra
Associate Professor
raibarra@unm.edu
Sociology 2014-2016
Feroza F Jussawalla
Professor
fjussawa@unm.edu
English Department 2013-2015
Arash Mafi
Associate Professor
mafi@unm.edu
Physics Astronomy Department 2014-2016
Geoffrey Miller
Associate Professor
gfmiller@unm.edu
Psychology Department 2014-2016
Margo Milleret
Associate Professor
milleret@unm.edu
Spanish Portuguese 2013-2015
Patricia Risso
Professor
prisso@unm.edu
History Department 2013-2015
Loa Traxler
Assistant Professor
lptraxler@unm.edu
Anthropology Department 2014-2016
Irene Vasquez
Associate Professor
ivasquez@unm.edu
American Studies 2013-2015
David Weiss
Assistant Professor
davidweiss@unm.edu
Communication Journalism 2014-2016
David Witherington
Associate Professor
dcwither@unm.edu
Psychology Department 2014-2016
VACANT
  
VACANT
  
VACANT
  
EDUCATION(4)
Glenn Hushman
Assistant Professor
ghushman@unm.edu
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences 2014-2016
Elizabeth Keefe
Professor
lkeefe@unm.edu
Educational Specialties Ed Spec 2013-2015
Loretta Serna
Professor
rett@unm.edu
Educational Specialties Ed Spec 2014-2016
Diane Torres Velasquez
Associate Professor
vlasquez@unm.edu
Department of Teacher Education 2013-2015
ENGINEERING(4)
Cassiano De Oliveira
Professor
cassiano@unm.edu
Chemical Nuclear Engineering 2013-2015
Ravinder K Jain
Professor
jain@chtm.unm.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering 2014-2016
Timothy J Ross
Professor
ross@unm.edu
Civil Engineering Civil Engr 2014-2016
VACANT
  
FINE ARTS(3)
Vladimir Conde Reche
Assistant Professor
vreche@unm.edu
Theatre and Dance 2014-2016
Michael Hix
Assistant Professor
mhix@unm.edu
Music 2013-2015
Joyce Szabo
Professor
szabo@unm.edu
Art and Art History 2014-2016
GALLUP(2)
James R Sayers
Associate Professor
jsayers@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2014-2016
Lora Stone
Assistant Professor
lora@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2013-2015
HONORS COLLEGE(1)
Troy R Lovata
Assistant Professor
lovata@unm.edu
UC University Honors College 2014-2016
LAW(1)
Scott Hughes
Professor
hughes@law.unm.edu
School of Law Administration 2013-2015
LOS ALAMOS(1)
Cedric D Page
Professor
cpage11@unm.edu
Los Alamos Branch 2014-2016
MEDICINE(23)
Diana Aboytes
Assistant Professor
daboytes@salud.unm.edu
Surgery Dental Services 2013-2015
William Adler
Assistant Professor
WAdler@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2013-2015
Bina Ahmed
Assistant Professor
bahmed@salud.unm.edu
IM Div of Cardiology 2013-2015
Charles Bellows
Professor
cbellows@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery General 2014-2016
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2014-2016
Lee Brown
Professor
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2013-2015
Sally Davis
Professor
sdavis@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics 2013-2015
Sally A Fortner
Professor
SFortner@salud.unm.edu
Anesthesiology Department 2013-2015
George Kennedy
Associate Professor
gkennedy@salud.unm.edu
Emergency Medicine Department 2014-2016
Benny Liem
Assistant Professor
bliem@salud.unm.edu
CRTC Radiation Oncology 2014-2016
Richard Lynn
Lecturer
rlynn@salud.unm.edu
Emergency Medicine Department 2014-2016
Robert McDaniels
Lecturer III
RMcDaniels@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2014-2016
Scott A Ness
Professor
SNess@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2014-2016
Diane Parham
Professor
DiParham@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy 2013-2015
Janet L Poole
Professor
JPoole@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy 2013-2015
Stefan Posse
Professor
sposse@unm.edu
Neurology 2013-2015
Frank Ralls
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
fralls@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2014-2016
John Rask
Associate Professor
JRask@salud.unm.edu
Anesthesiology Department 2013-2015
Codruta Soneru
Assistant Professor
CSoneru@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Pediatric Faculty 2014-2016
Robert Otto Valdez
Professor
rovaldez@unm.edu
Family Community Medicine Dept 2014-2016
James A Wallace
Professor
JWallace@salud.unm.edu
Neurosciences 2013-2015
Jorge Wernly
Professor
jwernly@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery 2013-2015
Jimmy Windsor
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
jwindsor@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2014-2016
NURSING(2)
Kim Cox
Assistant Professor
kjcox@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2014-2015
George F (Geoff) Shuster III
Associate Professor
GShuster@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2014-2016
PHARMACY(2)
Jeffrey Norenberg
Professor
jpnoren@unm.edu
College of Pharmacy 2013-2015
Todd Thompson
Assistant Professor
tthompson@salud.unm.edu
Pharmaceutical Sciences 2014-2016
PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION(1)
Bruce Joel Perlman
Professor
bperlman@unm.edu
School of Public Administration 2014-2016
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE(1)
Gregory Cajete
Associate Professor
gcajete@unm.edu
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL 2014-2016
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES & LEARNING SCIENCES(1)
Todd Quinn
Assistant Professor
tq@unm.edu
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences 2013-2015
VALENCIA(1)
Helen Walton
Assistant Professor
hwalton@unm.edu
Valencia County Branch 2014-2016
TAOS(1)
Amie Chavez-Aguilar
Lecturer II
aca@unm.edu
Taos Branch 2014-2016
AT LARGE(8)
Daniel Barkley
Professor
barkley@unm.edu
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences 2013-2015
Sever M Bordeianu
Professor
sbordeia@unm.edu
University Libraries Gen Admin 2014-2016
Tobias Fischer
Professor
fischer@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary Sciences Dept 2013-2015
Neal Gerstein
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
ngerstein@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2014-2016
Richard Willis Holder
Professor
vpacad@unm.edu
Chemistry Department 2014-2016
Carolyn Montoya
Associate Professor
CJMontoya@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2014-2015
Howard Snell
Professor
snell@unm.edu
Biology Faculty 2014-2016
Rajeshwari Vallury
Associate Professor
rvallury@unm.edu
Foreign Languages Literatures 2014-2015

Faculty Ineligible for Membership:

  • Non-members of the voting faculty
  • Academic deans, vice presidents, and other ex-officio members of the voting faculty.

Active Senators: 70
Vacancies: 4
Total Seats: 74