Senate roster (condensed)

Faculty Senate Members 2015-2016

Name Department Term
ANDERSON SCHOOLS OF MANAGEMENT(2)
Raj Mahto
Assistant Professor
rmahto@unm.edu
Anderson School of Management 2015-2017
Harry Van Buren
Associate Professor
vanburen@mgt.unm.edu
ASM Organizational Studies 2014-2016
ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING(1)
Alexander Webb
Assistant Professor
awebb4@unm.edu
School of Architecture and Planning 2015-2016
Alexander Webb
Assistant Professor
awebb4@unm.edu
School of Architecture and Planning 2014-2016
ARTS AND SCIENCES(15)
Donald Bellew
Lecturer III
dbellew@unm.edu
Chemistry Department 2015-2017
Constantine Hadjilambrinos
Associate Professor
hadjilam@unm.edu
Geography Department 2015-2017
Jennifer Hanson
Lecturer II
jehanson@unm.edu
Speech and Hearing Sciences 2014-2016
Robert Ibarra
Associate Professor
raibarra@unm.edu
Sociology 2014-2016
Robert Jefferson
Associate Professor
jeffersonr@unm.edu
History 2015-2017
Jeffrey Long
Professor
jlo@unm.edu
Anthropology Department 2014-2016
Arash Mafi
Associate Professor
mafi@unm.edu
Physics Astronomy Department 2014-2016
Geoffrey Miller
Associate Professor
gfmiller@unm.edu
Psychology Department 2014-2016
Marieken Shaner
Senior Lecturer
marieken@unm.edu
Biology Department 2015-2017
John A Taber
Professor
jataber@unm.edu
Philosophy Department 2015-2017
Loa Traxler
Assistant Professor
lptraxler@unm.edu
Museum Studies 2014-2016
David Weiss
Assistant Professor
davidweiss@unm.edu
Communication Journalism 2014-2016
Jason Wilby
Lecturer III
jwilby@unm.edu
Foreign Languages Literatures 2015-2017
David Witherington
Associate Professor
dcwither@unm.edu
Psychology Department 2014-2016
VACANT
  
EDUCATION(4)
Glenn Hushman
Assistant Professor
ghushman@unm.edu
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences 2014-2016
Lois Meyer
Associate Professor
lsmeyer@unm.edu
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL 2015-2017
Christina Perry
Assistant Professor
cperry2@unm.edu
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences 2015-2017
Loretta Serna
Professor
rett@unm.edu
Educational Specialties Ed Spec 2014-2016
ENGINEERING(4)
Ravinder K Jain
Professor
jain@chtm.unm.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering 2014-2016
Dimiter Petsev
Associate Professor
dimiter@unm.edu
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering 2015-2017
Timothy J Ross
Professor
ross@unm.edu
Civil Engineering Civil Engr 2014-2016
VACANT
  
FINE ARTS(3)
Vladimir Conde Reche
Assistant Professor
vreche@unm.edu
Theatre and Dance 2014-2016
Scott Ney
Associate Professor
lsney@unm.edu
Music 2015-2017
Joyce Szabo
Professor
szabo@unm.edu
Art and Art History 2014-2016
GALLUP(2)
Robert Galin
Assistant Professor
rgalin@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2015-2017
James R Sayers
Associate Professor
jsayers@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2014-2016
HONORS COLLEGE(1)
Troy R Lovata
Assistant Professor
lovata@unm.edu
UC University Honors College 2014-2016
LAW(1)
Michelle Rigual
Associate Professor
rigual@law.unm.edu
Law Library 2015-2017
LOS ALAMOS(1)
Cedric D Page
Professor
cpage11@unm.edu
Los Alamos Branch 2014-2016
MEDICINE(23)
Charles Bellows
Professor
cbellows@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery General 2014-2016
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2014-2016
Scott Carter
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
sccarter@salud.unm.edu
Radiology General 2015-2017
Sushma Dharia
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
sdharia@salud.unm.edu
IM Div of Pulmonary CC and Sleep 2015-2017
John Grassham
Lecturer
jgrassham@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2015-2017
Thomas Howdieshell
Clinician Ed- Professor
thowdieshell@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery General 2015-2017
George Kennedy
Associate Professor
gkennedy@salud.unm.edu
Emergency Medicine Department 2014-2016
Peter LeBlanc
Lecturer
pleblanc@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2015-2017
Benny Liem
Assistant Professor
bliem@salud.unm.edu
CRTC Radiation Oncology 2014-2016
Richard Lynn
Lecturer
rlynn@salud.unm.edu
Emergency Medicine Department 2014-2016
Erich Marchand
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
emarchand@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery Neurosurgery 2015-2017
Robert McDaniels
Lecturer III
RMcDaniels@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2014-2016
Scott A Ness
Professor
SNess@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2014-2016
Pramod Panikkath
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
ppanikkath@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2015-2017
Suguna Pappu
Assistant Professor
spappu@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery Neurosurgery 2015-2017
Diane Parham
Professor
DiParham@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy 2015-2017
Stefan Posse
Professor
sposse@unm.edu
Neurology 2015-2017
Frank Ralls
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
fralls@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2014-2016
Jodi Schilz
Assistant Professor
jschilz@salud.unm.edu
Orthopaedics Physical Therapy 2015-2017
Codruta Soneru
Assistant Professor
CSoneru@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Pediatric Faculty 2014-2016
Cyril Tabe
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
ctabe@salud.unm.edu
Surgery Thoracic 2015-2017
Robert Otto Valdez
Professor
rovaldez@unm.edu
Family Community Medicine Dept 2014-2016
Jimmy Windsor
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
jwindsor@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2014-2016
NURSING(2)
George F (Geoff) Shuster III
Associate Professor
GShuster@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2014-2016
Dorinda Welle
Assistant Professor
dwelle@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2015-2017
PHARMACY(2)
Melanie Dodd
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
mdodd@salud.unm.edu
Pharmacy Practice Administrative Sciences 2015-2017
Todd Thompson
Assistant Professor
tthompson@salud.unm.edu
Pharmaceutical Sciences 2014-2016
PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION(1)
Bruce Joel Perlman
Professor
bperlman@unm.edu
School of Public Administration 2014-2016
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE(1)
Gregory Cajete
Associate Professor
gcajete@unm.edu
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL 2014-2016
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES & LEARNING SCIENCES(1)
Todd Quinn
Assistant Professor
tq@unm.edu
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences 2015-2017
VALENCIA(1)
Eva Rivera-Lebron
Assistant Professor
eriveral@unm.edu
Valencia County Branch 2014-2016
TAOS(1)
Amie Chavez-Aguilar
Lecturer II
aca@unm.edu
Taos Branch 2014-2016
AT LARGE(8)
Sever M Bordeianu
Professor
sbordeia@unm.edu
University Libraries Gen Admin 2014-2016
Neal Gerstein
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
ngerstein@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2014-2016
Richard Willis Holder
Professor
vpacad@unm.edu
Chemistry Department 2014-2016
Jamal Martin
Lecturer III
drjamal@unm.edu
Africana Studies 2015-2017
Carolyn Montoya
Associate Professor
CJMontoya@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2015-2017
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
pvpyle@unm.edu
Music 2015-2017
Cathy Huaqing Qi
Associate Professor
hqi@unm.edu
Educational Specialties Ed Spec 2015-2017
Howard Snell
Professor
snell@unm.edu
Biology Faculty 2014-2016
Active Senators: 73
Vacancies: 2
Total Seats: 74